Grant Programs
Arts Calendar
Board Members
Board Schedule and Minutes
MN Art Links

Applicant Login

Stay Connected



Donate Now to PLRAC

Click on the
button above.



Blue Earth County:  Liz Miller

Brown County:  Bethany Steffl

Faribault County:  Carol Soma

LeSueur County:  Larry Pint

Martin County:  Kristie Gaalswyk-Pomerenke

Nicollet County:  Rita Rassbach

Sibley County:  Teresa Konechne

Waseca County:  Karen Krause 

Watonwan County:  Steve Davis

City of Fairmont:  OPEN

City of Mankato:  Diana Joseph 

City of New Ulm:  Ginny Walters

City of North Mankato:  Dana Sikkila

City of St. Peter:  April Malphurs

plrac board and staff

PLRAC Board & Staff
(click here for a larger view)

Membership on the Board

PLRAC Board Application (Microsoft Word)

Fiscal Year 2021 Board Biographies (Microsoft Word)

The PLRAC solicits its members through an open nomination process. One member is selected from each of the nine counties and one representative from each city over 10,000 for a total of 14 board members. Annually there are board member openings. If interested in serving on the board, contact the PLRAC office. The Council seeks to appoint people who represent a cross-section of art forms as well as various arts perspectives; artists, arts consumers, and representatives of arts organizations.This includes dance, literature, media arts, music, theater, visual art and cultural arts. Since a primary function of the Council is to serve as a panel for arts funding applications, members are chosen for their knowledge, expertise, and involvement in the arts. The Council makes policy decisions and develops the plan for the regional arts program. Terms of office for Council Members are three years with a maximum of three terms. Monthly meetings are held virtually due to COVID-19. Meetings are all open to the public according to the provisions of the Minnesota Open Meeting Law.


plrac board and staff
Biennial Plan
Grant Recipients
FY 2020
YouTube Videos